180 East 5th Street, Suite 950
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

Phone: (651) 297-1857 | Fax: (651) 296-5866
Email: blc@mbcle.state.mn.us

Board Information

Board Membership

The Board of Legal Certification is comprised of 12 members, all of whom are appointed by the Minnesota Supreme Court. There are nine lawyer members and three public members. For more information on Board membership, see Rule 102.

Current Board Members

Patricia Y. Beety, Chair
Linda S. Birnbaum, public member
Martin A. Cole
V. John Ella
Thomas A. Jacobson
Justice Ericson Lindell
Marc J Manderscheid
Elizabeth A. Martin
Todd Peterson
Penelope J. Phillips
Andrew J. Pratt
Aimee Zweber, public member

Emily Eschweiler, Director

Board Meetings

The 2018 meeting dates are:

February 7, 2018
June 14, 2018
November 15, 2018

All meetings are held in the Board office and begin at 1:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted.